Social conscience:

People should recycle more. Global warming’s for real. Except for global dimming, which is the fact that the greenhouse gases also dim the sun on the way in, in addition to trapping it on the way out. We should also have universal health care, so I don’t have to Cobra anymore. Get this: the Massachusetts universal health care plan requires Massachusetts residents to get health care, and requires all employers to make it available through a state program. So my employer, who has been talking about health insurance for years, fulfills its obligation. Only problem is, I live in Rhode Island, so I’m not eligible. What gives?

Politics:

I saw two of Hillary’s five appearances on the Sunday talk shows. The guy on Fox news started out with something like, “Hillary, why  do you hate America?” She burst into an over-exuberant laugh, but was generally pretty composed facing a guy who has it out for her.

