The job continues to kill me. Always swimming upstream, the current stronger every day. My shoulders are always tense. I don’t ever feel comfortable standing still. There’s just too much to do.

This will go on for three months, I think. Spring will be a distant memory before I can breathe again.

Anyway, back to topics people might want to comment on. The peacock idea was a good one. I would not call them the prettiest bird, however. Too showy. Hard to say what the prettiest would be. Something majestic, like a hawk, or small and sprightly, like a nuthatch? Maybe the big, lanky condor? Did you hear how they found an egg of one of them? Nobody’s seen a California Condor in years. I think they took the egg to Mexico or something. Maybe it will hatch on Easter, like Jesus rising from the tomb.

